NL Sports: See The Nicknames Of All The Teams Going For World Cup In Russia

share on:

All the national teams of each country are known to have their own nicknames as they are set for the tournament.

Below are the names of the team that will participate in the Russia 2018 world cup:

Argentina – La Albiceleste (White and Sky Blues)

Australia – The Socceroos

Belgium – Les Diables Rouges (Red Devils)

Brazil – Selecao (The selection)

Colombia – Los Cafeteros (The Coffee Growers)

Costa Rica – Los Ticos (Spanish slang for Costa Rica natives)

Croatia – Vatreni (The Blazers)

Denmark – Danish Dynamite

Egypt – The Pharaohs

England – The Three Lions

France – Les Bleus (The Blues)

Germany – Die Mannschaft (The Team)

Iceland – Strakamir Okkar (Our Boys)

Iran – Shirane Pars (The Lions of Persia)

Japan – Samurai Blue

South Korea – Asian Tigers

Mexico – El Tricolor

Morocco – Atlas Lions

Nigeria – The Super Eagles

Panama – Marea Roja (The Red Tide)

Peru – Los Incas

Poland – Polskie Orly (The Polish Eagles)

Portugal – Seleccao das Quinas (Team of the Castles)

Russia – Sbornaya (Team)

Saudi Arabia – Al Sogour Al Akhdar (The Green Falcons)

Senegal – Les Lions de la Teranga (The Lions of Teranga)

Serbia – Orlovi (The Eagles)

Spain – La Furia Roja (The Red Fury)

Sweden – Blagult (The Blue and Yellows)

Switzerland – Rossocrociati (The Red Crusaders)

Tunisia – Les Aigles de Carthage (The Eagles of Carthage)

Uruguay – Charruas (A warrior tribe in Uruguay)

Which team do you think has the best nickname?


The post NL Sports: See The Nicknames Of All The Teams Going For World Cup In Russia appeared first on Naijaloaded | Nigeria's Most Visited Music & Entertainment Website.

Source link



share on:
Mr HyP3R

Mr HyP3R

An internet marketer with high creativity, i develop mobile apps and websites for celebrities. Hit me up on my instagram handle for more. @FROSHHYPER

Leave a Response